Storage Solutions!

I’m sure a lot of you have about eight million bows, clips, head bands, hairpieces, bonnets, small hats and other hair accessories just scattered around your room as though a bomb went off in a accessories store.

I was getting pretty sick of my good brand bows and 90% of my hair things living in my sock draw. My regular jewelery box is already choking with the masses of things crammed into them so I had to relocate a lot of delicate and small things elsewhere.

BOX!

Behold!

When passing my local dollar store I saw that they had this gorgeous Gift Box white with black velvet flocking. For about $6 AUD I picked it up and it’s really helped keep my bows, bonnet and other delicate things in order.

Flock!

Stroke its velvety goodness

Now it’s a tad big for my smaller hair bows so I found a cute little gift box my friend Disa gave a gift to me in earlier in the year to house them. For my handkerchiefs I recycled a plastic packaging my undies (shock) came in which snaps closed at the top. They now live nestled neatly inside my beautiful storage box!

Thingies! moar thingies!

Material Goods!

Material Goods!

Look around your local area shops*# for pre-made gift boxes from ring box size right up to large hatbox style boxes with all manner of beautiful prints. If you can only find the plain in the size you want – bust out the craft glue and decoupage that baby. Also finding large pieces of remnant or sample wallpaper or fabric to cover the boxes works too and you can even use velvet or velor to line the inside for that added plush protection.

Everything in its right place

Everything in its right place

This is also a great way to recycle fancy gift boxes, wrapping paper and fabric that would have otherwise become landfill.

*(Australians: Spotlight, Lincraft, Crazy Clarks, Newsagents, Gift card stores)
#(Americans: Hobby Lobby and gift shops)
3 Responses to “Storage Solutions!”

  1. …that is so freaky. I got those exact same storage boxes when I lived in Australia!

  2. Soooo cute :3 I love seeing pretty boxes filled with pretty things! I have a stack of hatboxes that I like to keep stuff in, but they are not nearly as fancy, or gothic, as the boxes you have! I think it’s time for me to go box shopping again.

Leave a Reply

