Exquisite Corpses: Halloween Comp!

BOO!

Muahaha! Okay so Halloween isn’t for a while but who can wait for all that fun? Not me!

To celebrate I’ll be running a Photo Competition. The rules are as follows:

1. THEME: It must be Gothic Lolita, Classic Lolita or Aristocrat. It can be “Over The Top” and dramatic in your co-ord and in how you set it up.

2. Straight co-ord shots not accepted.

3. No cemetery/graveyard photos

4. Images must not exceed 800/600 pixels

4b. A max of TWO images can be submitted!

5. Files submitted as .JPG format

6. No nudity or NSFW image

7. Your images will be kept private and deleted once the competition is over unless you wish to participate in the “Gallery of Dark Entries” posted on this blog. Please specify on submitting. All photos will be your property and will not be used by this blog for any other reason than the gallery if specified.

8. Entries must be submitted with your name/screen name as the file name and emails should have the subject line DOLL PART COMPETITION

9. Submissions should be emailed to fappy.chan@gmail.com

10. Feel free to write a little bit about yourself :)

Start Date for Submissions is Monday 13th of September.

Close Date is Friday 29th of October

Winner Chosen Sunday October 31st.

Winner will be contacted that day through e-mail and their image will be posted on this blog.

The winner (there can be only one!) will receive a prize pack of all Gothic Lolita themed goodies. Each few days the prize gets bigger so keep checking DOLL PART for updates on goodies!

PRIZE UPDATE #1

Awesome Goodies!

Prize Update 1
Novala Takemoto Pour Lolita Gothic Lolita Charm, Hand made gold Doll Part Earrings, Hand made Brocade Hair bow, Hand made Ink Black Kanzashi Bloom Ring, Delicate Cello Brooch by Fiddlewood House

PRIZE UPDATE #1

PRIZE UPDATE #2

If you have any further questions or comments feel free to email me at fappy.chan@gmail.com
So dust off your daguerreotype, shine up your spirit camera, light a few candles for the dead and get snapping!

Prize Update 1
Novala Takemoto Pour Lolita Gothic Lolita Charm, Hand made gold Doll Part Earrings, Hand made Brocade Hairbow, Hand made Ink Black Kanzashi Bloom Ring, Delicate Cello Brooch by Fiddlewood HousePrize Update 1
Novala Takemoto Pour Lolita Gothic Lolita Charm, Hand made gold Doll Part Earrings, Hand made Brocade Hairbow, Hand made Ink Black Kanzashi Bloom Ring, Delicate Cello Brooch by Fiddlewood House

22 Responses to “Exquisite Corpses: Halloween Comp!”

  1. Hi! this is such a wonderful competition! Is there a maximum number of photos we can submit?
    thnx

    x

  2. Hi! I noticed that this was posted as well to Oz_lolita. Is this open to lolita’s worldwide?

  3. I have one photo to submit now, and I’m hoping to take another by the end of the competition, do they both have to be submitted at the same time, or can I submit one now and then the other when its taken?

    • The official start date of this competition is the 13th of September so you still have time to gather everything you need to submit. Preferably submit all photos together.

  4. This is such a good idea. I am already trying to decide my theme and outft.

  5. Sounds awesome! I’m horrible at photography but I might give this a go just because I’ve had a few ideas kicking around that fit this theme nicely for a while now.

  6. […] Dollpart – A Lolita Blog « Exquisite Corpses: Halloween Comp! […]

  7. …Awesome sauce. Great idea! Small thing; Can brother lolitas or Ouji’s take part too? Also, can an outfit be a different colour other then autumn or dark colours? (such as blue)

  8. When you say no straight co-ord shots, do you mean nothing that isn’t in the theme or no just going and standing in front of a wall and taking a shot [or summat]?

    Sorry if this is obvious and I’m looking it at backwards.

    Thank you kindly, my dear, I’m looking forward to this. I’ll see what I can do.
    Eternally yours,
    Il Ruinante Isaak.

  9. This sounds spectacular, I hope I can come up with something. I have an inquiry though; when you say no straight co-ord shots, do you mean you can’t just punk yourself down in front of wherever and take a picture? I’m sorry if this is simpler than I am interpreting it as.

    Halloween Aristo, mmm~ the possibilities.
    Eternally yours,
    Il Ruinante Isaak

    • Ooops, oh my, I didn’t realize my first comment asking the same thing had gone through already, please diregard the latter comment.

      Apologies, my dear.
      Eternally yours,
      Il Ruinante Isaak

      • Yes, you have it right! No straight co ords means just that, go the extra mile and dress up your room or find a cool location to shoot in!

  10. […] clearer images of the prizes click HERE and […]

  11. […] clearer images of the prizes click HERE and […]

Leave a comment